Almost Smart  

Go Back   Almost Smart > Media Room > Writer's Corner

Writer's Corner The pen is mightier than the sword. Post your writings or poetry. Also discuss your favorite authors or books.

Old 08-15-2005   #1
Mr Stabby
Turned out to be crazy weird

Mr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond reputeMr Stabby has a reputation beyond repute
A simple love to give..

Im no doctor, here to tell you your problems,
I cannot prescribe you pills to numb your pain,
Im no shrink to analyse your suffering,
to fill your head with reasons why,
Im no miracle worker who can click his fingers,
and make it all go away...

Im just an ordinary guy who is there for you,
to help you day by day,
through the trials of life...

I cannot give you a cure for life,
though I already know yours,
I cannot even promise a perfect happiness,
with no dark skies and pain...

but I can promise you this,
my love for you is undying, and no matter what you believe,
you helped me grow, you helped me love again,
opening a part of me that had been closed for so long,
and although in return I cannot offer much...
all I can offer, is a simple love, from me, to you...
Old 08-16-2005   #2
psychoDiablo
Thx for the memories